Babbling B’s Blog

Drumroll Please!

Posted on: August 5, 2008

After months of studying for the GMAT, updating my resume, filling out the application and painfully agonizing over every one of the 499 words in my Statement of Purpose, the verdict is in.

I GOT INTO MY TOP CHOICE FOR GRAD SCHOOL!

Excuse me while I compose myself, but I am so proud! I found out on Thursday afternoon that I have been accepted to the Medill School at Northwestern University for the Master’s Program in Integrated Marketing Communications. I have been looking at this program since the middle of my senior year at undergrad, but wanted to wait until I had a little more work experience in the Marketing field. I’m lucky enough to work for a company that values education and has a pretty great reimbursement program, so I figured I didn’t have much to lose by applying. Realizing that they only accept new students into the part-time program every fall, I knew being one of the 35 individuals in that class would be extremely competitive. I also knew they would be one of the LAST programs to notify me. Needless to say, every day that went by getting closer to the August 15 final notification date, I was feeling less and less confident.

BUT, I DID IT! I am excited to start a new chapter in my life and learn from prestigious faculty and classmates. Classes start at the end of September.

3 Responses to "Drumroll Please!"

I’m so excited for you! Congrats!

That is awesome! Congratulations! What a great feeling when hard work finally pays off!

and you should be proud! congrats 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 18 other followers

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

TwitterCounter for @brandiheinz Social Media Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

del.icio.us

