Babbling B’s Blog

Thanks for hitting me!

Posted on: April 17, 2009

Yesterday I had the most hits EVER on my blog: 43. My next highest has ever been 18. I know, maybe a little lame in the blog world, but very exciting as I’ve just begun getting into the whole blog thing.

So, THANKS!

How did this happen? From what I can tell I have been slowly gaining traffic from accumulating so many followers on Twitter. But last night I spent some time commenting on various blog posts that I enjoyed which I think drove some traffic. Gave back a little, ya know? Give kudos where they’re deserved?

Karma, it’s great. It gets ya hits!

3 Responses to "Thanks for hitting me!"

Yes, Tweeting definitely leads to more blog traffic. Congrats on your spike!

Weee! I was so ecstatic when I got more than 40 hits for the first time. That’s a decent sized room of people who are interested in your stuff. Congrats!

Congrats. Nice little blog, very homey.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 18 other followers

Twitter Updates

TwitterCounter for @brandiheinz Social Media Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

del.icio.us

