Babbling B’s Blog

My 2010 Suggestion: Push the Limits

Posted on: January 26, 2010

The new year is always an interesting time. It’s a time of reflection on the past year, and a time of inspiration for what you can accomplish in the new year.

I’m not one for resolutions, but I am a planner. I’m always looking ahead, always planning. However, this year’s a little strange. No milestone birthdays. No big life events.

When I look back on the year, I’ve accomplished so much. I’m nearly halfway done with graduate school. I’m an active participant and volunteer for great professional groups (Chicago American Marketing Association and Chicago Social Media Club). I’ve immersed myself in social media and I love it. On a personal note, I got engaged to the man who I think is the best guy in the world.

So what do I do? Do I coast?

I spent a lot of time thinking, and I don’t think so. I think 2010 is my year to push the limits. I’m setting the bar a little higher. Care to join me?

2 Responses to "My 2010 Suggestion: Push the Limits"

I am not a resolution maker either. Life is a series of roads that present adventures in growth and achievement as I see it. Everyday we get to make choices – go to grad school, volunteer, get engaged- and these choices are what make the journey so fulfilling….so worthwhile. And it is those choices that give us the energy and impetus to embark on the next adventure….to ‘push the limits’ as you say. What a wonderful gift….this ability to embrace life and all it has to offer. I say….bring it on. I love this ride.

Love your comment – and I agree. I think it’s the good times – and even the challenges – that really shape you. Some days the challenges are paralyzing, but you have to get over it and push on! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 18 other followers

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

TwitterCounter for @brandiheinz Social Media Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

del.icio.us

