Babbling B’s Blog

Running Year in Review: Nike+

Posted on: February 5, 2010

Despite all this talk about goals and the New Year, running hasn’t been at the top of my list. I have a lot going on, and running’s often the first thing to slide (not to mention I’m a fair-weather runner and despise treadmills:) ).

Yesterday I ran across another reason to love Nike+. I decided to end my 3-month running hiatus and start incorporate running into my workout routine again. My first run was slow, but it felt great!

Of course, I took my trusty iPod Nano and logged my run with the Nike+ system.  I returned from the run and immediately plugged my iPod into my computer so I could let all my Facebook and Twitter friends see what I’d done. Then I went to the Nike+ website to review my run.

I didn’t expect what I saw: there was a screen congratulating me on great 2009! It had a list of my accomplishments and stats:

  • I ran a total of 173 miles
  • I burned 12,834 calories
  • My average pace was 8:43/mi
  • Most of my runs were ‘Awesome’
  • I ran the most on Mondays
  • I usually ran in the mornings

How cool is that? Share on Facebook? Why yes, yes I will! I would’ve never known these accomplishments if I hadn’t had Nike+.

My new motivation? I have to beat my 2009 numbers!

My 2009 Running Rundown

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 18 other followers

Twitter Updates

TwitterCounter for @brandiheinz Social Media Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

del.icio.us

